Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Decorations

(30/12/23)

Gosh, I can't remember ever being so late to decorate the flat! It finally happened this afternoon after I brought down a couple of boxes from my cupboard. We are low on the ground for decs this year. :(

I finished all I needed for work to have the day off tomorrow. Yipee. Mind, I only switched my laptop off around 7. G identified that the Welcome Advent lights weren't working, so we walked to two places in Karama to see if they could fix it. The first said "No" immediately, and the second person we asked spent nearly 30 minutes checking everything carefully i.e. the fuse, the switch and the wiring. No joy. If one bulb fails, the others don't work either. Hmmm. It's not like IKEA to design something with that logic. The short story is that I need to source E10 55V 3W bulbs. These are only available online, and none will arrive before Christmas.

The landlord's agent sent an email in the morning about renewing the rent. They have accepted our offer and have gone one better by allowing us to pay by six cheques instead of two. Amazing! A definite answer to prayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.