Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Christmas Decs

(28/12/22)

Despite a late night last night, I was so pleased I was up and showered, ready to get to my desk for 9, when everything changed. G had a call from our friends Miriam and Suguna asking if we could meet them for breakfast in 30 minutes in Dubai Mall! Fortunately, we had their Christmas presents prepared, so we headed out and enjoyed an hour catching up with them!

Miriam had a couple of things she wanted to do in the Mall after that, so my blip is from a display in Galeries Lafayette. I really wanted to post a picture of their window with their New Year's sparkly dress, but there is too much reflection from other stores in the area.

Miriam also wanted to hire a car, so we did that with her. Incredible! She got given a 2023 Mazda 6. If there was more time, I would have asked for a ride in it!

Home for the afternoon and evening. We went out later to drop the car off at Peugeot for its 190K service and have a few problems checked. It's best if they have it first thing to hear the noises it's making on a cold start. We took the metro back home. That was an experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.