ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Shetland-Bound.

Pentax K1000, Ilford XP2 Super, ISO 400.

Lazy morning today. M was out, so I laid in bed with a book and gave Mum a call, drinking coffee. Weekend bliss is doing nothing for the first 5 hours of Saturday morning! At lunchtime, M came home and we decided to go out for lunch at Food Story - yum yum. Their chocolate chilli brownies are to die for!

We did a spot of shopping then headed home to get changed for a game of tennis. M is better than me, but thankfully not embarrassingly so. The courts are just 30 seconds' walk from our house; I think we'll become members this summer. After our game, M fell asleep on the sofa for a bit while I finished my book (Before I Fall, by Lauren Oliver - immensely readable trash). I had to give him a prod to see if he wanted a game of golf before the light went completely! We took a drive to Balnagask and played 9 holes; I'm getting better - just 18 over now. I'm aiming for 9 over by the end of summer. Biggest news though - I got TWO pars! Delighted.

By this point, it was getting late, so we decided to get a fish supper on the way home. Oh gosh, it was delicious! Eaten right out of the paper with mainly fingers, salty and hot and crispy and YUM. We watched Headhunters by Jo Nesbo and fell asleep on the sofa. Mmmh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.