ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Granite City.

Pentax K1000, Ilford XP2 Super, ISO 400.

I take so many photos of this view that I decided to tag them as a series. It just sums Aberdeen up for me - you get to see the harbour - the heart of the city - as well as the beach and granite spires. Aberdeen is actually a very compact city. Drive in one direction from any point, and within 10 minutes (traffic dependent) you'll have hit countryside. It's one of the things I love most the city.

Today I faffed about on lots of little things at work, which always puts me in a grump! M arrived home literally a minute after me, so I suggested we enjoyed the last of the light and had a game of golf. I played terribly and missed a par by a squeak, but still enjoyed it. M gets frustrated that he's not better yet but he does better than me!

When we got home I was already feeling happier, but M offered to make dinner too - and what a fab job he made of it. A curry made with chicken thighs, served with naan bread and rice. Afterward, I tried out a couple of shots I've been meaning to for a while M worked on the computer. Tomorrow he has a work night out, so I tidied up a little as one of his colleagues might be staying over at our house.

Spoke to Mum on the phone, too; her and Dad are heading over to Norway tomorrow for a visit with friends. They're looking forward to it and I'm so jealous - I really feel like I need a holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.