ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Reflections.

A sad end to our day today. When I got home from work, M and I popped over to his Mum and Dad's to pack stuff for a camping trip tomorrow. Just after we got there, M's Mum got a call to say her Uncle (M's great-Uncle) Bobby had died. I had only met Bobby on a handful of occasions, but he was a lovely man who had some really interesting stories to tell. Recently 90-odd year old Bobby had been quite ill, but had rallied well in recent weeks. M is understandably upset; I suggested staying in the city for the weekend, but he was keen to get away and clear his mind a bit. No more to write really. A quiet evening thinking about family.

This is a reflected mirror-image of a family of weights I have for my kitchen scales; they belonged to my Mum, who bought them before I was born. I've always loved simple, effective 'technology'; I much prefer the old-school to new electric scales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.