Free tree

A dull, wet, hailstormy kind of day today.  I've not been out at all, or at least beyond the deck, though the others popped out to the shops this morning.

I sat in and watched a documentary about Agatha Christie this afternoon, discussing her ten most important novels. Always entertaining, this lady!

Bit of an emergency Blip today. I was surprised to find that my lemon tree, which I put in the garage last winter, seems not to have suffered from temperatures down to -5C, at least. Very tempted to leave it out for the rest of the winter!  (Remember that you heard that first here!) I got this free from Lidl a few years ago. It was the last of a batch and was priced, I think, at about £30. I complained to the manager that it was dried up, unwatered and scruffy and that it would give Lidl a bad name. So he gave it to me!

 Quote of the Day:

"I married an archaeologist because the older I grow, the more he appreciates me." - Agatha Christie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.