Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ready

(29/12/22)

I think back-blipping is better for me because I write a lot less!! I can't remember the long hours I've had to put in at work, so huge chunks of stuff are being left out.

Today was a day of preparation for a visitor who arrives in the small hours of the morning and is staying for nearly three weeks! There was plenty to do between work and one important thing - to visit the landlord's agent and give him the cheques for next year's rent. That was another experience. I can't help feeling we are dealing with a dodgy company, but there is nothing I can do about it.

Having done that, we went to Union Square to deliver bags of stuff we'd collected to give to a charity shop. The guy we were handing the things to got called out to a meeting and asked us to wait thirty minutes, so I took G to the Dubai Municipality building (her first time ever in the 28 years she's lived here) to show her an old haunt. She was impressed by how modern the building still looks.

Items delivered, we had a fresh fruit juice in a nearby cafeteria where you can sit and watch the RTA buses go out to their various destinations. It was fascinating.

Back home to put the finishing touches to the rooms (G has moved into mine - my blip is of my Santa Camel on her bed). I worked until it was time to leave for the airport (12:45 AM).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.