Interesting ?

Yesterday, I was inspired by looking at my nephew's girlfriend's (Katy) very large textiles sketch books. She showed them to me as A level student to (retired) Art teacher but in fact, I think it is the teacher who benefitted the most from the experience. Why? Because I always, always, work in small books but I loved her work and this afternoon when I went with her, William and bro to Hobbycraft, I bought myself a new A3 sketch book (pictured)!  I am so excited to try working in a larger format, thank you Katy.  I also bought myself a small weaving loom kit (I love textures and colours),  to create some pieces for the new book so today's less than interesting photograph could turn out to represent some decisions that create quite interesting results. Watch this space !!. 

This was after a long morning of housework - clearing up after Christmas and preparing for phase 2 of the season's celebrations - the arrival of Robin (from Azerbaijan via Cardiff-for-Christmas) who finally arrived around 9pm, after the coach ride from hell (appalling traffic due to post Christmas rush, rail strikes and weather). Meanwhile, Ron, Yuki and Aya flew in from Frankfurt late afternoon and ponied up the cash for a cab from Heathrow to Chelmsford due to the rail strikes. They are staying in a hotel in Chelmsford and although we texted, we won't see them tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.