Odds on

Late morning Robin and I went to Chelmsford town centre to meet Ron, Yuki and Aya.  We haven't seen each other for 3+ years (I have Blip photos somewhere, click on tag box), so it was really quite a moment when we found each other in the book store. The weather was atrocious - icy rain and buffeting wind, so we headed for the nearest shelter in the form of a coffee shop/snack cafe for lunch.

By 15.30 we were all safe and warm at my house, playing Monopoly. In the photo you can see Ron contemplating the fact that Harry has landed on Aya's property, again. In fact, later, she won the game, beating all four adults.  Hmm. Not bad for a seven year old.

While we were playing, Maddy and Harry, Wills and Katy + bro all called by briefly and for a moment, my dining room with ten folk in it, felt like the perfect storm!

After the game was won, I cooked dinner for the five of us and afterwards, took Ron, Yuki and Aya back to their hotel.

What a great day. I hope yours was too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.