Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Happy Piper

She is quite pleased with the depth of snow today. :-) 

The depth was about 8.5 inches, as seen in my last extra.  First extra is Piper's other profile.  I couldn't get her to look at me and I was outside wearing only my pajamas and snow boots, so I didn't try too hard.  Second extra is the view from my front window this morning.  Third extra is my view from the back deck.  Everything looked so beautiful dressed in white!  

We were only supposed to get about 2 inches of snow, so this was a big surprise.  Actually, not that big because Piper woke me 4 times to go out during the night, so I watched it pile up higher every time I opened the door.  Whatever was bothering her during the night seems to be all gone today, and I am grateful for that!

Thanks to everyone who visited and for all the stars and hearts on my blips!  Comments will be back on Saturday. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.