Early

To both dodge the worst of the rain and avoid another food blip I set out early to walk Flora. It was raining but not pouring. It really was dark though. I put on my head torch. Not the best look but a good gadget at this time of year.  The blip is looking towards the castle with lights reflected in the river. 

Food will be prepared this morning and served at lunchtime. The occasion is the festive gathering of a group of friends who all lived in Stirling at one time but who are now scattered. There will be three generations with ages ranging from 77 years to 15 month old twins. I'm not at either extreme but tend more to one than the other. The exact number of guests is fluid. I'll report back tomorrow.  Under the tree are  presents for the six children of the youngest generation. I had fun putting a small bag together for them.

That's going to be my day. A busy but happy one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.