Paladian

By Paladian

Blessings

When we first came out to Australia - aeons ago - my Dad kept a private log on sunshiny days. In the first ten years we were here, there was a massive total of 2 whole days when we saw no sunshine at all. 2 days in 10 years. Even if it was only a few rays, my Dad considered it as being a sunshiny day.

And so it was this morning. A dark grey sky, lots of rain, and then - like a miracle the clouds parted, and we had brilliant sunshine for all of 15 minutes.

During which time, I signed for a package at the front door. Saw these amazing rain drops. Got the camera. Took a handful of shots. And there you have it. Blip done.

THE GATE

(It's raining again as I type this - and I am profoundly grateful we are getting it).

All I did to this image was crop it, and flip it - the image you see in the raindrops is our front gate.

And, and, and..... Thank you all so much for looking at, commenting on, starring and hearting my 300th Blip yesterday. I am slowly working through the comments, but I wanted to let you know that I love you all - *waves hand royally*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.