Paladian

By Paladian

Do or die

A bit of an extreme title I know. But today was THE LAST DAY.

I am doing an on-line photography course through a magazine, and the first module is Landscapes.

The very first thing remember is to read the brief and shooting criteria BEFORE you set out to do the shot. (As a totally irrelevant aside, the most frequent comment on my school reports was "Would do better if she brought the appropriate equipment to her lessons).

That being the case, I finally got my act together and determined that I would take a photo of the Playford Lake at Belair National Park, come hell or high tide. This image is not the one I have entered for my assignment, but it is a landscape. I'm not very good at this sort of stuff, but now I have a taste for it, I want more, more more......

Go swim with the duck.

Just a warning note - next month's assignment is "Portraits", and I'm crap at that as well. Be prepared folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.