Happy Mother's Day

Today is Mother's Day here and although I was feeling the jet lag of the time change from my trip I managed to enjoy a wonderful day with my family. My husband ran out to the store this morning with my son and grandson to get some food for a nice brunch. My daughter and granddaughter along with two of my nephews joined us for a nice little feast of pastries, fresh fruit salad, scrambled eggs, bagels with assorted toppings and coffee. This is a blip of my mother-in-law, me and my mom from this afternoon after our brunch.
It was a beautiful sunny day and after our get together I managed to upload all 996 photos from my trip to the computer. My favorite part of coming home from a vacation is going through all the photos and editing. Then I'll make a photo book that will tell the story of our trip in photos and captions. It's like going on vacation all over again minus the hassel of the airport!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.