Happy (belated) Birthday

I headed into Sheffield at 8am to fill the car with (cheap) diesel. I figured it would be better than waiting until tomorrow when everyone will want to fill up before the holiday.
Just as well - I filled up as the man on the forecourt was putting up 'Pump Out Of Action' signs on a fair number of the pumps. As I left he was starting at the entrance wit a sign saying "No Diesel".

After the shops opened I nipped along to the local pharmacy to find out if they could fill SWMBO's prescription. Yes - but the system wouldn't allow them to dispense on a Scottish prescription. I would have to phone NHS 111 and have them send the prescription on-line ..... but he would lay the drugs aside for me.
Back to No1 son's where I had to wait in a queue - explain the problem and answer a load of questions. However, he couldn't send the prescription to a specified pharmacy, it had to be the closest to No1 son's house (about 400 yards closer in this case).
So off to that pharmacy. Yes they had the drugs ... but not enough. So they rejected the  on-line request from NHS 111.
Back to the house and another call to NHS 111.......... another round of questions (not the same ones) and I was told the request can be sent to any requested pharmacy!!!!!!! He sent it to the once where I knew the drugs were sitting waiting.
Back to the original pharmacy ................
The prescription had been sent in a different format from the first one ... ???, so it took ages to find it - then a bot of trial and error to save it so they could prove things had been done properly.
But I got the drugs (they are a lovely bunch in there - nothing was too much trouble).

There was belated birthday cake for Our Ray Of Sunshine, lots of sleep for Bunny and SWMBO and some Lego building for myself and Butterfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.