Nature's Jewels

Headed to the gym nice and early and then a wee wander down by the river, not for long though, its was cold and damp. Found this web with its jewels strung between the spent weeds - my first web on blip and I'm delighted with it.

I do quite like the web in large.

I saw the optician today, my eyes are so dry there is nothing she could do for me regarding this. The drops I use for some relief are the strongest there is, I just have to carry on the best I can. However, I have been straining in my left eye so a new lens is required and hopefully, fingers crossed, I will notice a huge difference on the computer, sewing, reading and driving - my right eye is just fine, only time will tell how things pan out.

Your've all been so kind with your words and support, thank you so much for all the get well wishes for my eyes. Not sure how commenting will go, I may stop by and hand out a heart without commenting until the new lens arrives, I hope you don't mind.

Time to check on my roast chicken and veges, some warming food as the temperature has dropped to 9C - quite different to yesterday's 25C.

Happy Monday to you all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.