Through my window....

A mad dash for the camera when a pair of little Goldfinches arrived in my garden. No time to go outside and I would've frightened them away so a shot through my window - they were enjoying eating the dandelions.

A little disappointed I chopped the tail off but thought I'd still post the shot just to remind me of the day they came to my garden.

Since the 15th century in Britian a flock of these fluttering, ornamental birds have been called a 'charm of goldfinches'. Around 1860, homesick British settlers introduced goldfinches to New Zealand. The goldfinches can be found widespread except in forests. They're thriving where there are still waysides of weeds and banks of gorse and thistle.

Your all so kind with your words, stars and favs for yesterday's little web, thank you so much. I hope to be back to commenting soon, just depending on my eyes.

Hope your all keeping well and having a great week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.