Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Orchid3

Last night I checked on my orchid (which is something I don't do as often as I should!) and to my surprise it was still flowering!) So this morning I moved it against my pink kitchen wall for a different background :)

I'm so tired today after a busy Saturday (funny how it comes one day late~yesterday wasn't too bad)! So I thought I'd just make a few lists out of things to get done this week...

1. Assignments x 3~broken down into Pastoral Care, Understanding the Bible and Leadership. All 1500 words (and I need to do a little more reading for the Pastoral Care and Leadership ones)!


Warning this is a rant:
You will remember previously that I sent a survey around the congregation for the my Understanding the Bible assignment. Frustratingly I only received 23 sheets back (and one of those was a blank). Also one member of the (300 strong) congregation told me that 'if you go to church you should also read the bible, therefore, no survey needed'. That's actually not true according to those forms I did get back! Another member, on the Sunday they'd gone out with the notice sheet, was walking down the path in front of me. She held the notice sheet in her hand, and as she looked back at me, took the form out and screwed it up in her pocket. Oh well, anyway I've got to get on with the assignment with or without those results now (at least I got some back)!

2. Sorting paperwork, filing and shredding. That's something I can do today while I'm tired... I have too much really old stuff that I need to get rid of, because I don't have the space anymore!

3. I haven't thought of a third thing yet....but I probably will later....

Mainly assignment work then this week blipmates! Apologies if I don't get round to reading all your journals again. I may or may not have to switch my comments off...see how it goes...

Happy Monday folks, have a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.