Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Wings of Excitement!!

Can't believe my luck!!! I was almost going to give up on the May Heartfreek Photo Challenge for today, when I spotted this bird on next door's porch gutter and then in flight! Might be shaky pictures, but I'm so excited I've captured it :)

Please can one of you lovelies tell me what it is because I'm not sure?

My alternative could have been the one in my folio. I am not sure whether it is something other than a worm in its beak as it flew off with it still there, but was sat on the roof for ages.... I hope its ok!

Why is it that I can't get a drs appointment when I really need one, so maddening! Will have to try again tomorrow....sigh... They only allow you to call at 8am, and its first come first served! Very tired after tossing and turning most of last night.... I have had a lump on my body (removed once and returned) for some years that has suddenly turned red and sore in the last 24 hours :(:(

Just got to make my butternut squash risotto and then I'm off to work!

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.