Birthday

It is Junior's birthday, so we met for lunch at Tony Macaroni's - his choice, obviously. 

Leaving aside the enjoyment of spending time with him on his birthday, the lunch was good too. We knew what to expect because that is the point of such places, but today they had a swarm of eager teenagers working out front. They were falling over themselves to provide good service, and they did. Great to see. 

Maybe it is always like that on Saturday, but we usually go there midweek and not at weekends. 

Earlier I resumed my Parkrun odyssey. I enjoyed it apart from one 400m stretch where my age seemed to catch up with me. I missed out on a Hogmanay personal best by 8 seconds, but having missed the last few weeks, I am very happy with the time (33:22).   

The Blip speaks for itself. One Extra is the huddle of eager Parkrunners waiting for the start. Another Extra is a preview of my big Hogmanay event. The last Extra (if Blip lets me upload it) is a shot my friend in Johannesburg emailed me this morning - him, our mutual schoolfriend, and your avid Blipper. 

Finally (at the risk of tempting fate) my day so far has gone 100% according to plan. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.