Further my skills

By H0tamer

Batter -> oliebollen

The same procedure as every year, Ms Sophie?
Yes, batter again, and after some frying, we have again oliebollen (Dutch doughnuts). You can eat them whenever you like, but for many people they are a speciality for New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. And in our little family it is my duty to produce them. (And the brown bottle you see behind the batter is my reward.)
This year the batter was too liquid, and hence the bolls not really balls. The first extra shows the first attempt. Later they became more round.
The second extra shows the oliebollen are normally garnished with sugar powder.
The third extra looks like I made pancakes this time. Perhaps I should try that next year?

Happy New Year to all of you. Let's forget 2022 (or see it as a warning) and make 2023 a much better year!!!


PS: please don't tell it to my GP. Oliebollen are too fat and too sweet, so I will probably have to starve a couple of days to compensate for my sins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.