Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Menorcan Flowers

Our last morning in Menorca. It's been great to relax for a week with no work pressures, emails, reports, etc.

Visiting at this time of year gives many opportunities for photography and while all of the shots bar the first evening have been in the dawn period, I could have kept photographing for most of the day. I wish I'd had a macro lens with me, but Nikon do not currently have one in the 1 series lens range and the only alternative would have been a Tamron 90mm attached via the FT-1 lens adapter (a bit too much trouble to my way of thinking).

This morning's image was of these flower heads being lit by the first sunlight of the day. I was able to arrange the image so that the background was still in shadow, so isolating the flowers in the image.

Ps. Many thanks to Veronica for correctly identifying the flower as wild garlic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.