Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Cinquecento

So, here we are, another milestone on the Blip journey. I can't honestly believe I have managed to get this far. I planned on doing a year, but as time went on it became more and more difficult to stop.

I've tried to analyse why and have come to the conclusion that there is someone to blame..................YOU!

My heartfelt thanks and appreciation for the pleasure you have given me with your comments, stars and hearts, but most of all by sharing your images with everyone here on Blipfoto. It is truly a wonderful community of like minded people. I am sure there were many reasons that would be given by us at the time of starting our journey on the site; a challenge is often mentioned; I want to use my camera more and learn how to use it properly, some may say.

But the thing that sustains the continuing journey is the pleasure we derive from sharing our experiences through the images we post and share with others. In many respects it is the words that accompany the images which are most profound. They provide an insight into daily life for many of us, they draw us in, we belong and share.

I have no intention of embarrassing individuals by naming them on this anniversary occasion. Indeed it would be unfair as you are all vitally important to my experience of Blipfoto. I know there are many, more eloquent than me, who can explain the allure of being part of this site, but for me you have provided an opportunity to share my passion and more importantly, you have allowed me to share yours. Thank you.

And as for the image, well I had the thought of finding a Fiat Cinquecento to photograph, but soon realised it might not be as easy as I first thought. Imagine my joy and spotting one in the local supermarket car park. I walked up to it and noticed someone was sitting in it. Unabashed, I knocked on the window and, after explaining what i wanted to do, she let me photograph the car, even allowing me inside to capture this image of the '500' on the dashboard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.