It's Beginning to NOT Feel...

....a Lot like Christmas in my neighbourhood...

Methinks I am the only one on the street left with a Christmas tree still standing.! No more Christmas lights on shrubbery and along porch railings; even the inflatables have been deflated. 

Seems the New Year is upon us.."Out with the Old" etc...Let the un-decorating begin...so sad...I love having my coffee beside those twinkling lights in the dark of the morning ...

The new year will slip in unnoticed overnight whilst I sleep..but I do hope it will bring a beautiful sunrise in the morning - a hint of good things to come...

And I cannot wait to wish everyone a Happy New Year in a new-to-me phrase I have just learned from Cathy1947...

"lang may yer lum reek"! 

Now to work on the pronunciation...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.