Come On In 2023!

Whoopeee...It's here! The new year! At last...I have high expectations that it will be so much better than the last one. Mind you, the bar was set pretty low by 2022..so it shouldn't be that hard to beat...but I am still hoping for peace, truth and justice in the world, and, oh yes, good health and lots of joy!

New Year's Day is usually a day of contemplation for me, looking back at the year that has just passed and what I want to focus on in the new one.  In my Arizona days, that meant taking my camp stool and a notebook out into the quiet of the desert where I could think and be inspired; here at home, it just means spending the day by the fire reminiscing, browsing through the year's photos, listening to favourite songs that usually have connections to the past and enjoying the memories that come to mind - good ones for sure, but sad ones too. Then it is time to think about what lies ahead and set some priorities..not an easy task...

All that thinking and remembering took up most of my day..hence an emergency blip! Once again, a blurry bird that needed touching up! What's with that? Methinks it must be the camera? My trusty old pocket Canon with its wonderful zoom has been through years of abuse, including being submerged in a bog (!)..and has never let me down..until now. Maybe it is time to let it retire. Or ..is it me? Trusty old me with my less-than-steady old hands? But I am already retired! Hmmmm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.