Marionb

By Marionb

You Are Here....NOT!

...but I am, and you are here, at least in my thoughts, on this New Year's Eve....

Joining Blipfoto was one of the best things I did last year...In a pandemic, I met new friends virtually, learned a lot and managed to get off my butt and out the door to get some exercise, fresh air and blips..

I know oh-so-much more now about fungi, flowers, birds and editing apps and have so many places I now want to see  - places I have seen in your photos.. I have enjoyed the daily task of taking my photos too and trying to keep a journal..I have fallen behind many many times, but seem to have been forgiven... but that is the nature of this platform..it is a positive and uplifting place. 

Anyway, I wish all you blippers a very Happy New Year..and I want to thank you for all your kind words and encouragement...and all those amazing photos! 

So....Best wishes for a happy, healthy and safe 2022 from Whitby, Ontario Canada - where the town council must think we need to be reminded where we are...not just in Whitby..but downtown! I would never have figured that out for myself.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.