Blackbird....

Happy New Year one and all! And the first bird on the birdtable for 2023 was this Blackbird who I spotted while I was getting my breakfast ready!  There's a hashtag # on Twitter of #firstbirdofmyday and it's always lovely to see what other people are spotting!

Stayed up last night to watch the New Year in on Youtube at Heathrow as they get a great view of the London fireworks! Quite a few locally too although my mum slept through them all!  I'm not one for celebrating the new year or setting resolutions, but one I did start last year was doing yoga everyday and I managed to stick to it, so hope that carries on!

And I've been fairly productive today too with a spot of gardening as it was dry, some more card making and a spot of baking - scones - this afternoon! I got an indented rolling pin for Xmas and had hoped it would mark the top of the scones but that failed! Guess I'll have to make something else with it instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.