karenmace25

By karenmace25

Happy Blue Year....

sorry, i'll stop with the puns after today!

A quiet New years eve for us, although a bit of excitement when the doorbell went at 9.30 with someone delivering an Indian takeaway! They had our number as delivery but we hadn't ordered anything! Think they ended up next door!

And a sunny blue sky was a welcome sight this morning so that lured me into the garden! had only planned a little tidy up, so of course I ended up redesigning a couple of areas and planting 3 trees in the ground that were in pots!  I'm determined this year to reduce the pots in the borders and get more in the ground so at least I'm off to a good start on that front!

Little birdies kept me company while I worked so saw quite a few blue tits, starlings, collared doves, wood pigeons and a robin!  Rewarding my hard work this afternoon by enjoying reading time on the sofa, drinking tea and eating toast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.