The Clue Is In The Name

It arrived just as we left No1 son's to head home and stayed with us for quite some time.
We were sad to leave, but we had a good time - even with Bunny being ill. Her temperature has been up and down like one of her sisters yo-yos. It would climb up over 40 - she would throw up (normally over her mother) - it would drop to normal.

The drive up was relatively quiet and the weather wasn't too bad; especially the drive over the A66 where the light was wonderful. I would have stopped lots of times to get pictures but I knew that wouldn't have been too great for SWBO, so I only stopped once to try and get a shot of the oh so typical Yorkshire/Cumbrian landscape.
We stopped at Penrith to grab a bite to eat and a drink in one of the supermarkets (free coffee for me because their machines were on the blink so it had to be instant ... that was kind). I also took the opportunity to go and take some pictures of the castle. I used the IR camera because the sky was flat grey and I felt IR was more suited.

Pictures over here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.