curns' corner

By curns

Bridge

Today I got to have many more conversations with the team at work. I met Jeremy (business development who was one of the team who interviewed me); was part of a conversation about TCF, spoke to one of the development leads and had another check-in with my boss. Because there was so much to the day it passed quickly but it remans a bit of a learning curve.

After work I went to the gym. For some reason I can’t quite get enough energy to run so I am doing a lot of indoor walking at the moment. It seems to do the trick to get my heart rate up but I was running much more several months ago and I’m not sure why I can’t do it now.  I had thought that the route to and from the gym would  be one of my most photographed areas around Raynes Park because, on days when I otherwise wouldn’t leave the house, this is the most interesting set of places to take a daily picture. But it turns out the last time I used a picture from the route on this journal was back in February, so perhaps not. When I have nothing to photograph I often use the opportunity to take #HouseInventory photographs instead which maybe why there are aren't as many pictures as I imagined.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.