curns' corner

By curns

Lunch (I should jot be eating)

To the office. The train from Raynes Park was packed because the prior one was cancelled. I was lucky to be stood in front of a door that had some space so I got on. Plenty of other people did not. I may be writing it again but the rush hour trains and packed from here and they have removed the spacious 10 car trains form SWR service. It doesn’t make any sense to me. Luckily, I got seats in both the tubes I took (but only just). In the office just before 9am.

I had too many video calls for a day in the office and, with hindsight, I should have stayed at home. But, I did get space in the little booths so I could do the calls without headphones but they are not the most comfortable. I had four hours of calls like that. They were very useful calls

Because one of my calls overran, I ended up getting back to my desk when everyone else had gone out to lunch. So, I walked to Westfield where I had this delicious - but too indulgent - chicken shawarma and chips bowl. The diet is not working. 

Later, the office had an internal launch party for ten upcoming Big Brother series. Hosts AJ Odudu and Will Best were there. I did have the free glass of Prosecco that was offered and a couple of bottles of beer. I left about 7pm which was later than I had planned but an unexpected event with colleagues was good. 

PY prepared a lentil Shepherd’s Pie for dinner which was delicious. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.