curns' corner

By curns

Ready chopped

I must have slept well because I had tea with breakfast and I am convinced it’s because I was not as tired.  Just like last Wednesday. 

Unfortunately, E messaged us all this morning to say she’s come down with COVID.  As she said in her message, 

I know but I do feel awful that that the weekend I come down with it is the one where I’m sat in a room with all the people that I’m going on holiday with!

Nothing can be done. Fingers crossed. 

I joined a standup and a retrospective this morning although I had nothing to add to either. The introduction to engineering was interesting, especially the philosophy governing our approach. 

At lunch, which was quiche and salad (just like the lockdown days) I decided the while I was chopping for today I may as well prepare for salads later in the week. Like the tea, that is also becoming a new thing. 

They fixed my access to the mandatory training platform we use. So my Monday afternoon was spent understanding fire extinguishers and bribery, among other things! I nearly completed the full set but didn’t quite get to it. 

After work I put dinner on and then attacked some of the paperwork that’s been sitting in a box waiting for some attention. Embarrassingly, some of it was over a year old and must have gone into the box when I did the decorating last September. At least I have totted up the value of my pension plans (which sounds very old) but reminds me I need professional advice. 

Dinner was the beetroot, leek and feta dish that I discovered a couple of years ago. The harissa seemed spicier than usual and when I looked back at the jar I can see it’s not the usual rose harissa but a chilli variety. I think we both liked it a lot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.