Foggy ...

... soggy way to end the year.

Today wasn't near as nice as yesterday but we still wanted to get out.  We needed to get to Lidl so we used that as an excuse to also go for a walk.  Since Lidl is located in Easton we went to Scott Park in downtown Easton.  

When we arrived we commented that we probably won't see many birds as it was very foggy (rare for our area) and overcast.  We checked out the dam area first before walking over to the river overlook.  I was surprised to see some people down by the river feeding the ducks ... and the gulls were definitely taking advantage of that!  I really didn't know how my photos were going to come out as it was pea soup out here today ... but I'm pretty happy with this one.  I think the fog adds to the atmosphere.  You can just barely see the outline of the trees behind these gulls. 

Hard to believe that tomorrow is the start of 2023!  I usually like to do a yearly wrap-up blip on the 31st but I've run out of time! In fact ... I'm backblipping this on January 1!  I've also backblipped starting with our lovely guard cat.

Happy New Year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.