My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Proud Finisher.........

..................and we are proud of D. who ran the London Marathon for The Brain Tumour Research Chatity in a fraction of over 4 hours!! She conducts our local Vitality class - a class for we older women in the village - and I think all of us sponsered her. The total raised has yet to be finalised but we should know by next week. We all felt she was very brave as she pulled a tendon only 10 days previously on a practice run and it even looked as if she would have to pull out - but, no, although I think she had some discomfort, she battled on and actually ran her best time ever! Very well done, D - you've truly earned your medal and our admiration.
I realize that many thousands participated and thousands won medals - I am sure they all won our respect for their dedication and efforts - but our D. is ours and is local and that makes her just that little extra special in our eyes!!

As is the case with sod's law, except for one very heavy shower the weather was o.k. for the bit of gardening I was desperate to do - so what happens -I have two of my ladies to take to the Surgery! After dropping them off at their homes when I had finished, popped into our nearby Town (to buy a new lipstick - can't be without my lippy!) - poured with rain on the way - put on my headlights as you should - parked, went into S.......g, left lights on! - Battery flat! Call to garage, came and started me up within 15 mins ( which was brilliant) - result new battery needed! Actually, no surprise as the same thing happen a few months ago and the old battery was 6 years old and I do so many short trips with lots of starting and stopping so I'm not grumbling. Am just waiting for a phone call to go and have it fitted.

As already said, after one very heavy shower this morning, it is now beauiful but still very windy and temperature at only 11 deg C - and I STILL can't go into the garden as am now waiting for the Garage to ring!!!

Have a good day!!

p.s 15.25 - .the garage has just rung, so off to get the new battery fitted - I think that is excellent service!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.