My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Morning Sky and Growing Wheat...........

..........as I picked up one of my "ladies" to take her to the Clinic for some Physiotherapy - is it going to stay fine so I can at last get the rest of my new plants in? The forecast is not very good but sometimes we are lucky here - we get a climate of our own! Let's hope so, anyway.

There seems a "thing" going on with me at the moment with batteres - new one for the car yesterday - and early this morning a very quiet beeping everywhere in the house. Checked my smoke alarm, my Carbon Monoxide alarm, my mobile phone, my battery clocks and as a last thought, my camera. A mystery - John, next door, popped in to tell me something - he couldn't place where the beeping was coming from either! Now as I was posting todays picture, I realised I hadn't checked the house phone - new batteries inserted - beeping stopped!! It was just so funny that neither John nor myself could place where the noise was coming from - it seemed everywhere and very annoying!

The weather is still sunny - I have one more "ferrying" job to do - please stay fine at least until lunch time! Temperature at just 10 deg C and a chill wind.

Morning Sky looks rather nice on Large - Click on lower case "L" if you wish.

Enjoy your day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.