My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Such a Surprise........

...........in between brilliant sunshine spells which lasted only a very few minutes and exceedingly heavy showers which lasted longer I was invited out to coffee. I had not been to Mrs.H's home before - a very nice but modest semi on one of the newer developments in the village - the front garden mainly paved (to accommodate 2 cars) with a few tubs - very neat and plain. However, the rear garden was a complete surprise - with Japanese Maple, Lilac, Philadelphus, Clematis, Evergreens, Bluebells etc and with this beautiful pond complete with fish. They moved to this house only 3 years ago - looked as if they had been there 20 !! So their pond is the subject of my Blip today - Mrs H is going to ring me when the clematis opens it's hundreds of buds. I am full of admiration at what they have achieved in the relatively short time they have been there!! I especially liked this pond though and hope you do too.

Even better seen larger

The weather is just unbelievable - only 8 deg C, some of the blackest clouds you can imagine, then a break in them for a few minutes and the brightest sunshine - altogether crazy!!!

Hope things are more settled with you - but it is something that none of us can alter - so enjoy whatever.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.