Second book

…finished this year. Before I started another I needed to sit down and finish off the last few chapters of this one. Our daughter loved it so gave it to her sister for a present. I was a bit confused while reading it, it’s the sort of book you need to read twice I think. It’s about a family that was split after the iron curtain came down, how they stayed in touch and reconnected after the Cold War ended. Touching and interesting. 

I had another full day doing stuff (more of the same and a few jobs I don’t do often). Visited the neighbour and had a conversation with the other over the fence (Covid beware!!). She caught it from an interstate relative. 

I was talking to the neighbour about dementia. I said I don’t think I will get it as my parents were sharp up until their 90s. When I came home to prepare lunch I couldn’t find the rice I had cooked earlier in the day. I must have searched for half an hour and even asked Bob to help. It was so ridiculous as I couldn’t find it anywhere.  After giving up I eventually found it in an old cottage cheese container instead of the usual clear plastic container I usually use. Talking of dementia, there is a show on TV at the moment about a choir with people with dementia. A few years ago I did an online short course through the University of Tasmania about dementia. It was so interesting and I would fully recommend it to anyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.