Next book

You can tell when I haven’t done any photography, I resort to keeping track of my books. I tag them and it’s great if I need to check on an author years down the track. 

Now I’m onto Lessons in Chemistry by Bonnie Garmus. I got this in a second hand book store a few weeks ago which was great as it was one in the book club I hadn’t read. It’s set in 1952 and seems to be about women’s lib (well changes in society). A scientist who ends up on a TV cooking show. Proves you can’t tell a book by its cover. So far it’s very good and I’m well into it. 

I don’t read all day I might say. This morning I cleaned the bathroom, did over an hour in the garden, the meal plan and grocery order for next week, walk to the shops and garden centre as well as the usual jobs. Just no photography. I don’t watch sport on TV ( except the Tour de France) and just learning who Pele is. Never heard of him until he was mentioned in the highlights of the World Cup which you can’t avoid if you watch the news. I wonder what else I don’t know!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.