Wide Wednesday— The weather

It’s hot here. Thunderstorms threatened all morning but there are no interesting clouds at the moment, just the sun shining under the canopy of the deciduous trees.

It was my turn to organise lunch for a group of community nurses I worked with years ago ( that was back in March 2020). We hadn’t got around to setting another date so today I asked the 6 of them which day would suit. Of course not everyone could come on the same day so I went with the majority and are having them here for morning tea/ lunch on Monday 16th. It will prompt me to get the cobwebs down from the back verandah. It looks like it was decorated for Hallowe’en ( which is about the time I got rid of them last). 

I had another day pottering around, I’ve always got a project happening. Today was cleaning the bathroom drawers which I hadn’t finished yesterday while listening to a YouTube video on ‘how’ to read War and Peace for a classic book club group our son is doing. Then I had to go and find a copy at the second hand book shop. I found one for $8 which looks unused. I’m not sure how I’ll go as I usually avoid the best books or long ones. We’ll see. 

Having 6 grandchildren here tomorrow and Friday as our DIL has just started a job which is day time. She has been doing nights until now but as the kids are all at school this year she has gone for something with more agreeable hours. The other 2 are coming in to help me….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.