More flowers

I wanted a record of these little pink flowers ( ? Cornflowers) and the clematis. I ordered the clematis during lockdown and it was stuck in the post for over a month. I planted a very sick looking specimen which was about 30cm tall.  Then I was bedridden in November. I was surprised to see it had survived and even had flowers. 

I even took the photo with my camera which was still packed for our holiday in November. I’ve been up and down a lot today, I can stay up a bit longer but get tired after 10 minutes or so. It’s hot enough for the air conditioner but I’m too cold lying in front of it so have a blanket. 

I wanted to see my GP but it’s really hard to get an appointment (1-2 weeks wait). I rang to see if they would give me a phone appointment but someone had just cancelled for tomorrow morning. Yippee. 

Record Covid cases continue on a daily basis. The governments have opened up ( for the economy and mental health concerns) but haven’t put the support structures in place. The PCR testing , trace and isolate have not kept up with demand. They have insufficient RAT tests and the closest that I can obtain one is from Mudgee 2 hours drive away. They are costing $24.99 each. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.