Enjoying the clear light on this beautiful day

Walk from home. It really was a beautiful day to be out, especially as the weather was forecast to be rain again (horrible this morning).

I spent more time sorting through Ann's colour prints box and found a lovely one of her eating an ice-cream.  I can see why her friend Stephen used to call her Nigella.  By the time we knew one another her hair was short.  One of the things this exercise has shown me is that the quality of prints was so inferior to the quality of the digital images we get now.  I think some of that is down to taking in the wrong light, with the wrong settings and with the wrong subject in mind but I've thrown so many of them away. 

I've kept a few photos that she took when she first moved into this cottage, just as a reminder of how much we've done to it over the years.  She really didn't have any money left when she moved  and was very lucky to have friends who helped her make it habitable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.