curns' corner

By curns

Still organising

I mentioned yesterday and a few weeks ago that I was trying to find a new home for some of things from the old desk drawer ahead of the new one being delivered. Well, the new one was delivered earlier in the week and I am still sorting things. There’s a box file sitting behind me that is filled with the remaining contents of that drawer and, as you can see, it doesn’t close. I am still trying to do something with it all and the clock to get rid of the old furniture keeps ticking.

For the second day in a row I went to the gym after work. This is an unintended consequence of the new job where my days are not yet packed and, therefore, I finish a a good hour. I wonder how long that will last? I’d like it to last long enough for me to have formed some an improved exercise habit but I think there are two unrealistic expectations there: that the job won’t get busier and that I will be able to form better habits.  I guess I’ll keep track here. I suspect this time next year I will laugh at this entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.