Arbo Wildlife

Today didn't go to plan: I was meant to be going to my Dad's and as the trains are striking I called him to see if he wanted to come and pick me up. He declined as he has an appointment. I will go tomorrow instead (again he will fetch me!) - it will mean I can only go twice this week.

So I have done some housework, been to the Post Office and went in the arboretum again. I know I went there yesterday too, but it's been raining on and off most of the day and I didn't want to go too far. It was dull in there and everywhere looked muddy. So I decided to photograph the birds and squirrels instead. Not often I make a collage, but I fancied a change today!

Tonight I will be working again. Yesterday was not as I expected: It was busy to begin with, as I'd thought it would be, but it stayed busy until around 9PM when everything just stopped! 

Today is back to work and school for most, I think. Brian has the back-to-work blues as I imagine many others also do. I suppose not getting a Christmas break as such means I avoid that at least! I'm happy with my hours this week - yesterday, today and Friday! This means we will be able to go to Jeri's on Sunday to celebrate her birthday! Good thing I've ordered her present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.