Long Shadows

Hekmat phoned me last night to ask me to work today. After a bit of hummimg and aahh-ing I agreed, and will go to my Dad's tomorrow instead. A day at this end of the week will hopefully mean less at the weekend. On the downside it means there's less chance of a free day as I will have to go to my Dad's tomorrow instead of today. It must be close to a month since I had a day where there was nowhere I had to go and nothing I had to do.

Lincoln City are at home this afternoon, and whilst the shop is normally closed on a Monday lunch Hekmat does not want to lose out on football crowd profits. It should be a busy afternoon but later I daresay it will be very quiet later. And probably for a while to come once all the bills start to land and for as long as the healthy eating resolutions last! Hopefully today I'll get wages and find out the rest of my shifts.

We have just this minute waved Grace off on her journey back to Leeds. It has been so lovely having her home for an extended stay and to spend some quality time with her. This morning the three of us had a walk in the Arboretum so I could find a Blip before getting ready for work. The light was good and I took some OK scenery shots but I like this one - something different for a change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.