Everyday Life

By Julez

Mural

This mural is in town, on the wall of the Jazz Cafe on Lincoln's Water Lane. I've never been there and doubt I'm likely to really, though it does look lovely. It's a small venue  - 35 people only - and tables have to be booked in advance. They serve food and cocktails all of which look delicious!  Live music - jazz of course - adds to the atmosphere. It looks so sophisticated...

The mural was painted by Adam Stanley, a New Zealander now living in Lincoln. It took 21 days to paint, and my shot does not really do it justice - it continues onto the front of the venue. I may try to Blip it again one day in brighter weather and from a better angle.

Other than going into town today I have taken down all the Christmas decorations. They are now upstairs on the landing waiting for Bri to put them back in the loft for 11 months or so. After this job I also had to hoover the floors as there were little pieces of tinsel debris everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.