New Growth

I  spent the morning ‘messing about’ in Lightroom creating my ‘annual’ catalog for 2022 and  incorporating it into my ‘Master’ catalog! I have individual annual catalogs for the past 11 years and a master incorporating them all.

I only keep the current year and  the past three years of photos in my ‘working catalog’ primarily to keep my laptop hard disk usage down. All the old catalogs and photos are stored on at least three external drives and a copy kept in ‘The Cloud’.

After lunch I made some stock from a turkey carcass(from New Year’s Day lunch) - I left it in the pressure cooker while I went out for a walk. When I got back I roasted some tomatoes and red peppers and made a batch of soup with the stock :-)

On my walk I came across these new leaves - spring already (?). I think they are on a wild (dog) rose bush. A nice fresh green colour with some raindrops on them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.