Stonethwaite Valley

This wasn't taken today.  You would not have been able to see much nor enjoy the view.  It rained last night and most of the day accompanied by a strong breeze Hope you like it as I managed to keep the detail in the foreground and not have the bright background 'washed out.'  The foreground is typical of much of the land before you get to the footbridge, a footbridge which was slippery as ice on the rocks.  The bridge is wooden, but without grip, so you could end up doing the 'splits.'
I might have been sore by this time after my fall, but my feet were dry.  Passing me were youngsters wearing ordinary trainers tramping through wet and muddy tracks.
The extra is of Bass Lake again on my way to Borrowdale.  I wanted to take this as I was able to capture the beams, but couldn't make the sun less bright.  There is also a wisp of smoke, from a bonfire, in the distance.
New phone bought today as damaged the old one when I fell. I can still dial, but the top corner is funny.  Such is life.  At least I didn't bang my head (pretty close though!)
Tomorrow may be slightly better than today, so we'll see.
PS  There was ice on the standing pools of water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.