Windy

RockArea has suggested ‘The weather with you’ for this weeks WidWed, and here it’s windy.
 
The first shots that I took all had the shutter speed a tad high, and froze the anemometer, so I had to go out and take a few more.
 
One of those days today.  Sad news about loosing two of our extended family last year arrived in the post this morning which was not a great start.
 
Then I discovered that the automatic lighting control in the Mokka was not working (properly).  No information on line so my last hope is to check out all the ‘control routines’ after dark and see if a glitch in my actions last night are/were the cause.  I’m not holding up much hope.
 
Then I developed my shots of the weather vane / anemometer and found some blurry birds had flown over in exactly the same place on all the shots – sensor cleaning kit out – again.  It was fine a couple of weeks ago when I cleaned it, but this time I could actually see marks on the sensor with my naked eye.  Heaven knows what happened.  Any way a few minutes with the PS ‘Healing tool’ got rid of the spots in the image.
 
 
So many thanks to RockArea for hosting WidWed this week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.