Eternal Spring

It’s been one of those days! It started with discovering that our boiler has (yet again) switched itself off for safety reasons, saying the water level was low (it isn’t!) despite the boiler not being all that old and having been recently serviced (and then repaired – twice). However, full marks to Vaillant, whose service department answered my husband’s telephone call within two minutes and have booked an engineer to come to deal with it tomorrow. Hooray!

The day continued with a scatter gun volley of all sorts of unexpected events; visitors calling, telephone calls, emails to respond to, requests for cards and so forth until my head was reeling. There was no time for photographs, except for a brief period when I dashed outside to the front garden and took this photo of one of the many clumps of sweet violets that are growing underneath the rose bushes, interspersed with primroses. It’s so lovely to see signs of spring already, giving hope for brighter, warmer, lighter days to come.

Thank you so much to everyone for the lovely comments, not to mention all the stars and hearts, that you gave me for my first Blip birthday entry yesterday. I really appreciated them all, and felt very loved by the end of the day!

“Winter is on my head, but eternal spring is in my heart.” Victor Hugo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.