Moonset & Sunrise

Yesterday I was chasing my tail; this morning I was chasing the moon!

Just after I got up and went downstairs, I suddenly caught sight of what looked like the upper half of a glorious full moon behind a rooftop at the back of the house, where I can’t ever remember seeing the moon before. However, when I moved position to get a better view, it disappeared. I even went out into the garden in the dark in my nightie, but all I could see were street lights!

I went round into my husband’s study, which also looks out over the back garden, but still no sign of the moon. In an attempt to prove to myself that I’m not going completely loopy (yet) I went upstairs to a back bedroom and there, in all its glory, I was delighted to see the entire full moon. It had been mostly obscured by trees and rooftops when I was at ground level. 

While upstairs I took a shot from our bedroom window of the sunrise as well. I loved the way the bare trees were silhouetted against the sky. (Looks much better in large with the black background.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.